Auxiliary Business Development

Auxiliary business development

Our mission is to support the University of Utah in many functional and creative ways, including ensuring long term viability through generating new revenue, building partnerships and sharing messaging, all while protecting and elevating the U brand. We honor our role in furthering and sustaining the mission of the administration by supporting staff, faculty, students, visitors and fans with the many products and services the auxiliary realm provides, fostering success and satisfaction in the ways of living, learning, working and serving.

Affinity

 

The affinity arm of our office is focused on building win-win partnerships and cultivating sponsorships across campus. These deep relationships keep people coming back to the university and will ensure the long term success of our business development initiatives like the Auxiliary Partnership Program and other affinity programs that we manage and are building on campus. 

Learn More 

Trademarks & Licensing

 

We are responsible for protecting the university's brand image, promoting the use of our marks at retail and beyond, and finding ways to create profit from our intellectual property. We manage over 400 licensees and product in over 1,200 retail doors.

 

Learn More 

Marketing

 

Our team leads marketing, communications and PR efforts for the university’s ten auxiliary departments. We create digital and traditional advertising content for these departments, host and manage events and oversee their websites and social media channels.

 

Learn More 

Our Team


Brett Eden

Director
 (801) 581-8298
 brett.eden@utah.edu

Chase Smith

Manager, Licensing & Trademarks
 (801) 581-6245
 chase.smith@utah.edu

Corinne Smart

Marketing Manager, University Print & Mail
 corinne.smart@utah.edu

Richard Fairchild

Associate Director
 (801) 585-7784
 richard.fairchild@utah.edu

Alexandrea Regenold

Administrative Coordinator
 (801) 585-1634
 alexandra.regenold@utah.edu

Claudia Trochez

Marketing Manager, Commuter Services
 (801) 581-6326
 claudia.trochez@utah.edu

Joe Canfield

Business Development Manager
 (801) 581-6097
 joe.canfield@utah.edu

Makenna Homer

Brand Experience & Activations Specialist
 (801) 213-0969
 makenna.homer@utah.edu

Shelby Bourne

Marketing Manager, University Campus Store
 (801) 581-4693
 shelby.bourne@utah.edu

Jessica Lopez

Sales Manager, Stadium & Arena Event Services
 (801) 587-5320
 jessica.lopez@utah.edu

HOW CAN WE HELP YOU?


The ABD team is ready to answer your questions and help you get your project started.

CONTACT US